F is for Freelance

Although this blog has lost steam, and I find myself living on a Falmouth Cutter with that crazy sailor from http://www.artofhookie.org, and his extra terrestrial dog, I thought I’d post this small crowd funding campaign I’ve started.

IMG_0406

http://www.gofundme.com/rnk2w4

I’ve quit my job as a newspaper journalist and am diving into the world of freelance journalism. Please help me break into the field and offer the under-represented young, female perspective in the sailing community.

Now bring me that horizon!

Cheers, mates!

1 thought on “F is for Freelance

  1. Emily, sorry to say we haven’t donated simply because we haven’t afforded ourselves a new camera since our beloved Fuji hs20exr bit the salty dust flung across our highly comfortable Alajuela 38 in the southern ocean. My sympathies are with you however as our 40 buck chuck isn’t cutting the mustard. I wish you all the best with your endeavours. I hope your campaign is successful and if you need any mindful words I’d be delighted to help. No doubt you’re fine but if not we’ve travelled 15,000 miles in the last 18 months so we have an insight of some kind, hope your pledge goes well, I kind of know it will xxx

    Like

Leave a comment